“Being coached encourages personal changes that promote improved leadership and performance.”

A leader’s performance is naturally linked to his/her professional skills, whether hard or soft, and their personal development As a former executive, I coach my customers to become increasingly responsible and effective leaders.

Background

After an early career with the European Commission, I quickly moved into the business world. Over the course of 25 years, I held successive positions in business development, group strategy and general management in a FTSE 100 company in London, and a well-known French family-owned group. For 10 years, I held successive positions on the Boards of two French companies in the pharmaceutical and cosmetics sectors. Since 2001, I have devoted myself exclusively coaching. In 2003, I co-created Praesta France, part of Praesta International, made up of former business executives. Today, we remain focused on delivering “business” results ‘ by coaching individuals and their organisations. I have dual French and British nationality, so I am obviously bilingual and understand both cultures. I have lived and worked in the United Kingdom, Belgium, Australia and France, where I now live with my wife and three children.

Experience  

Accredited as a Master Coach by the leading professional coaching organisation, I coach executives, individuals with high potential and their teams in international groups. In addition, I have a good understanding of the specific issues related to the management and transfer of companies with family-owned equity. As part of my responsibilities as VP for Regulatory Affairs for EMCC, I work with the European Commission in Brussels, and thereby contribute to improving quality standards in the profession. I coach in French and in English.

Education

  • BA Honours Philosophy, University of Manchester
  • MBA, INSEAD, Fontainebleau, France
  • “Ecole Française d’Analyse Psycho- Organique”
  • Various coaching courses (Paris and London):
    • Individual coaching
    • High-performance teams
    • Systemic interventions
  • Master Coach Accreditation (EMCC)
  • Vice-President, European Mentoring and Coaching Council – 5000 members internationally
  • Assessor, coach training programmes (EMCC)
  • Assessor, individual coach Accreditation (EMCC)
Contact

Mobile: +33 (0)6 14 46 39 81
Mail: gregoire.barrowcliff@praesta.fr

« Etre coaché encourage des changements personnels qui favorisent un leadership et une performance accrus. »

La performance d’un leader est naturellement liée à ses compétences professionnelles, « hard » et « soft », mais également à son développement personnel. Ancien dirigeant moi-même, je coache mes clients pour devenir des leaders de plus en plus responsables et performants.

Parcours

Après un début de carrière à la Commission Européenne, je me suis orienté rapidement vers le business. Ma carrière durant 25 ans m’a amené successivement à des fonctions de business développement, stratégie groupe et Direction Générale, au sein d’une entreprise du FTSE 100 à Londres, et d’un groupe français familial à forte notoriété. Pendant 10 ans, j’étais Administrateur successivement de deux entreprises françaises de l’industrie pharmaceutique et de la cosmétique. Depuis 2001 je me consacre exclusivement au coaching. En 2003 j’ai co-créé le cabinet de coaching Praesta France, membre de Praesta International, composé d’ex-dirigeants. Encore aujourd’hui notre focus reste les résultats ‘business’ à travers le coaching des individus et de leurs organisations. Je suis de nationalité française et britannique, naturellement biculturel et bilingue. J’ai vécu et travaillé au Royaume Uni, en Belgique en Australie, et en France où je vis maintenant avec ma femme et mes trois enfants.

Expérience  

Accrédité Master Coach par le numéro un des organisations professionnelles, je coache des cadres dirigeants, des hauts potentiels et leurs équipes dans des groupes internationaux.Par ailleurs, j’ai une compréhension solide des enjeux particuliers du management et de la transmission des sociétés à capitaux familiaux. A travers mes responsabilités de VP Affaires Réglementaires pour l’EMCC, je suis l’interlocuteur auprès de la Commission Européenne à Bruxelles, et je contribue ainsi à améliorer les standards de qualité de la profession. Je coache en français et en anglais.

Education

  • BA Honours Philosophy, University of Manchester
  • MBA, INSEAD, Fontainebleau, France
  • Ecole Française d’Analyse Psycho- Organique
  • Diverses formations coaching ( Paris et Londres) :
    • Accompagnement individuel
    • Equipe haute-performance
    • Interventions systémiques
  • Master Coach Accreditation (EMCC)
  • Vice-President, European Mentoring and Coaching Council – 5000 members internationally
  • Assessor, coach training programmes (EMCC)
  • Assessor, individual coach Accreditation (EMCC
Contact

Portable: +33 (0)6 14 46 39 81
Mail: gregoire.barrowcliff@praesta.com