Jean-Philippe coaches executives and rising talents, at pivotal moments of their professional lives and business endeavors.

He also supports them to deal with more personal subjects that can impact their activity, such as uncertainty, loneliness, illness, vulnerability, impermanence …

Background and Experience

Jean-Philippe’s journey has been lively, full of rhythm, settling down in China and in Singapore with his family, travelling Asia, India and the world for 25 years, before returning to France.

Jean-Philippe has held several leadership positions, particularly in Finance, for international groups, and has been the business partner to executives from multiple nationalities and of various backgrounds. He has gained an extensive experience of complex and intercultural environments, competitive and fast-changing industries such as Telecom and IT. His career has been shaped by organizational transformations, technological change, and by meeting different cultures. Growing and integrating businesses, building heterogeneous teams and developing talents have been at the heart of his management.

A Leader-coach and an Internal Coach in parallel to his CFO role, Jean-Philippe is now dedicated to coaching executives, and to organizing workshops on leadership-related topics.

Professional Expertise

Jean-Philippe places particular emphasis on the search for meaning and personal coherence, as fundamental elements of individual and collective performance; this, to meet the requirement of increasingly complex roles, and to lead organizations in a constantly changing and virtualized world.

His coaching invites to pause and presence, breaking with the rhythm of the contemporary world. It oscillates between reflection and strategy, between openness to the environment and reflection on oneself. He also confronts his clients with their intentions and their sense of responsibility. He encourages creativity as a vehicle for meaning, drawing on the talents of his clients, and if they wish, through photography or writing.

Jean-Philippe coaches in French and English.

Education and Qualification

  • Master’s in Coaching and Personal Development in Organizations (Paris2 – Panthéon-Assas)
  • Master’s in Management Sciences (Paris1 – Panthéon-Sorbonne)
  • Diploma in Coaching and Mentoring (ILM – UK).
  • COF Certified (Cultural Orientation Framework, by Philippe Rosinski & Cy)

Rencontres Internationales de Photographie – Arles (Masterclasses with Lee Friedlander, Arnaud Claass, Pierre Gassmann etc..)

Contact

Mobile: +33(6)16 59 00 54

Email: jeanphilippe.gauvrit@praesta.fr

Jean-Philippe accompagne des dirigeants et des talents en devenir à des moments charnières de leur vie professionnelle, d’une d’activité ou d’un projet collectif.

Il les accompagne également sur des sujets plus personnels qui peuvent impacter leur activité, comme l’incertitude, la maladie, la solitude, la vulnérabilité, l’impermanence …

 

Parcours et Expérience

Le parcours de Jean-Philippe a été vivant et rythmé, naviguant entre Chine et Singapour avec sa famille, parcourant l’Asie, l’Inde et le monde pendant près de 25 ans, avant de revenir s’établir en France.

Jean-Philippe a occupé des postes de direction, notamment financière, au sein de groupes internationaux, et accompagné en tant que Business Partner des dirigeants de nationalités multiples et aux profils variés. Il a acquis une grande expérience des environnements complexes et interculturels, des industries compétitives et en évolution rapide comme les Telecom et l’IT.  Sa carrière s’est façonnée au rythme des transformations organisationnelles, des changements technologiques, des rencontres et des cultures qu’il a côtoyées. Développer et intégrer des activités, diriger des équipes hétérogènes et faire s’épanouir des talents ont été au cœur de son management.

Après avoir été leader-coach et coach interne en parallèle à son rôle de DAF, Jean-Philippe se consacre désormais au coaching de dirigeants, ainsi qu’à l’animation d’ateliers sur des thèmes liés au leadership.

Pratique de coach

Jean-Philippe accorde une place particulière à la recherche de sens et de cohérence personnelle, comme éléments clés de la performance individuelle et collective ; ceci, pour répondre aux exigences de rôles qui se complexifient, et pour diriger des équipes ou des organisations dans un univers qui se virtualise et se transforme en permanence.

Jean-Philippe propose un coaching qui invite d’abord à la pause et à la présence, en rupture avec le rythme du monde contemporain. Son accompagnement oscille entre réflexion et stratégie, entre ouverture vers l’environnement et réflexion sur soi. Il confronte aussi ses clients avec leurs intentions et leurs sens de la responsabilité. Il encourage la créativité comme vecteur de sens, en s’appuyant sur les talents de ses clients, et si ceux-ci le souhaitent, par la photographie ou l’écriture.

Il intervient en Français et en Anglais.

Education

  • Master2 en Coaching et Développement Personnel en Entreprise (Paris2 – Panthéon-Assas)
  • Maitrise de Sciences de Gestion (Paris1 – Panthéon-Sorbonne)
  • Diploma in Coaching and Mentoring (ILM – UK).
  • Certifié COF (Cultural Orientation Framework, by Philippe Rosinski & Cy)
  • Rencontres Internationales de Photographie (Arles – Masterclasses avec Lee Friedlander, Arnaud Claass, Pierre Gassmann etc..)

Contact

Mobile: +33(6)16 59 00 54

Email: jeanphilippe.gauvrit@praesta.fr