“The beauty of the world only takes on meaning when it is apprehended and internalized by a human soul […] a resonance that goes from soul to soul until it touches all the stars. “

Norbert, born in Vietnam, fled the war to join his paternal family in France where he settled permanently with his family. Rich in his dual cultures, Norbert fits naturally into a quest for a balance of opposites that comes to him from this Taoist philosophical vision of “Yin and Yang”, dear to François Cheng.

Course and Experience

After a high-level sporting career, Norbert turned to films and cinematographic production where he accompanied for more than 35 years many directors, directors and producers in the implementation and realization of their artistic projects.

Throughout his career, he managed technical and artistic teams before managing projects as production director of international TV Commercials (Europe, USA, Asia, China, Thailand, South Africa, Cuba) for major brands ( L’Oréal, Danone, Unilever, Procter & Gamble, Renault, Peugeot, etc.) and for their communication and advertising agencies (Publicis, J. Walter Thompson, Mc Cann Erickson, Oglivy, etc.).

In 2006, he was asked by a film school to lead training courses in film production.

Passionate about human relationships, the development of individual and collective potential and personal balance, he first experiments and then trains himself in different psycho-corporal approaches such as Sophrology, Ericksonnian Hypnosis, Mindfulness, Tai Chi, Qi Gong and Shiatsu, approaches that focus on the “body-mind” relationship as a field of knowledge of oneself and of others. And this is what brings him quite naturally to the coaching that he had already experienced as an athlete in the form of mental preparation with a psychologist-coach from INSEP (National Institute of Sport, Expertise and of Performance).

With coaching, Norbert finds a way to bring together the world of business and that of sport, both in constant search of performance and optimization, by placing the human dimension at the heart of it.

Coach practice

Since 2013, Norbert has been working as an Executive Coach, Trainer in Human Relationship Management and Mental Coach for High Level Sport.

He has developed a solution-oriented approach to coaching that is both pragmatic, humanist and global, centered on the person, while integrating the existential and phenomenological dimension, a source of flexibility and adaptability, at the service of decision-making and strategic vision.

Education

  • University of Paris 8 – Diploma of Higher University Studies in Coaching
  • Paris Descartes University – Master in Human Sciences
  • GOLDEN © certified – Typological Development Inventory – PEARSON TalentLens ECPA
  • SPOTLIGHT PROFIL® certified – MindFlick
  • Member of ICF France (International Coaching Federation)
  • Professional Performance Coach certified by INSEP
  • Sophrologist and Existential Sophrotherapist
  • Practitioner in Shiatsu and Do-In and Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • Karate-Do Coach – 4th Dan
Contact

Portable: +33 (0)6 03 80 28 48
Mail: norbert.gerard@praesta.fr

« La beauté du monde ne prends sens que lorsqu’elle est appréhendée et intériorisée par une âme humaine […] une résonnance qui va d’âme en âme jusqu’à toucher toutes les étoiles. »

Norbert, né au Viêtnam, a fui la guerre pour rejoindre sa famille paternelle en France où il s’est installé définitivement en famille. Riche de ses doubles cultures, Norbert s’inscrit naturellement dans une quête d’équilibre des opposés qui lui vient de cette vision philosophique taoïste du « Yin et du Yang », chère à François Cheng.

Parcours et Expérience

Après une carrière sportive de haut niveau, Norbert s’est orienté dans la production audiovisuelle et cinématographie où il a accompagné durant plus 35 ans de nombreux réalisateurs, metteurs en scène et producteurs à la mise en œuvre et la réalisation de leurs projets artistiques.

Tout au long de son parcours, il a managé des équipes techniques et artistiques avant de manager des projets en tant que directeur de production de films publicitaires de niveau international (Asie, Europe, USA, Afrique du Sud, Cuba) pour de grandes marques (L’Oréal, Danone, Unilever, Procter & Gamble, Renault, Peugeot, etc.) et pour leurs agences de communication et publicitaires (Publicis, J. Walter Thompson, Mc Cann Erickson, Oglivy,…).

En 2006, il est sollicité par une école de cinéma pour animer des formations en production de films.

Passionné par la relation humaine, le développement du potentiel individuel et collectif et l’équilibre personnel, il expérimente d’abord puis se forme ensuite à différentes approches psychocorporelles telle que la Sophrologie, l’Hypnose Ericksonnienne, la Mindfullness, le Tai Chi, le Qi Gong et le Shiatsu, des approches qui s’intéressent à la relation « corps-esprit » comme un champ de connaissance de soi et d’autrui. Et c’est ce qui l’amène tout naturellement au coaching qu’il avait déjà expérimenté en tant que sportif sous la forme de la préparation mentale avec un psychologue-coach de l’INSEP (Institut Nationale du Sport, de l’Expertise et de la Performance).

Avec le coaching, Norbert trouve le moyen de rapprocher le monde de l’entreprise et celui du sport, tous deux en quête permanente de performance et d’optimisation, en replaçant la dimension humaine au cœur de celle-ci.

Pratique de coach

Depuis 2013, Norbert intervient en tant que Coach de Dirigeants, Formateur en Management de la Relation Humaine et Coach Mental pour le Sport de Haut Niveau.

Il a développé une approche du coaching orientée solution à la fois pragmatique, humaniste et globale, centrée sur la personne, tout en y intégrant la dimension existentielle et phénoménologique, source de flexibilité et d’adaptabilité, au service de la prise de decision et de la vision stratégique.

Education

  • Université de Paris 8 – Diplôme d’Études Supérieures Universitaires en Coaching
  • Université Paris Descartes – Master en Sciences Humaines
  • Certifié GOLDEN© – Inventaire Typologique de Développement – PEARSON TalentLens ECPA
  • Certifié SPOTLIGHT PROFIL® – MindFlick
  • Membre de l’ICF France (International Coaching Federation)
  • Accompagnateur Professionnel de la Performance labellisé par INSEP
  • Sophrologue et Sophrothérapeute Existentiel
  • Praticien en Shiatsu et Do-In et en Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise
  • Entraîneur de Karaté-Do – 4è Dan
Contact

Portable: +33 (0)6 03 80 28 48
Mail: norbert.gerard@praesta.fr