What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us
Oliver Wendell Holmes

The present situation is often a gift that we usually don’t know how to read, or only through our biased prism. The coach is a revealer to help make the most out of what we have at hand, within us, as untapped potential.

Background

With an education in foreign languages – English and Russian – completed with a specialization in HR Development, Jean-Pierre rapidly made his way through a pioneering Executive HR international career which led him to live several years abroad (USA, Belgium).

For nearly 30 years he worked for companies of all sizes and kinds, in Banking – Lazard Group, IT- Stern Computing Systems, Manufacturing – Volvo Group, United Technologies and Marketing Services – NPD Group. As a member of various executive committees and as an HR leader, Jean-Pierre conducted many change initiatives where his personal touch brought on board whole organizations through development success.

Pulled by an entrepreneurship spirit, he also partnered in Business Development to develop a Silk Trading private company.

Since 2018 he naturally combined his experience through his own HR consulting company, and joined Praesta France in March 2021.

His approach to Coaching

Early trained as a Leader and Coach,  in the early 2000, recognized expert in HR management and leadership development, Jean-Pierre kept this attitude in developing his teams as well as the executive committees he participated in.

His natural ways bring together the serenity of his experience and the dynamics of the many sports he practises, that give him the focus to obtain results. Once, and still, a running, ski and mountain bike competitor, he also is inspired by the principles of Aïkido martial art that he used to teach and practise as a 2nd dan black belt: “nobody can take my strength, because I’m not using it”. The success of realization lies in technique, practise, appreciation of the contact with the other person and letting go our own flow.

Jean-Pierre is an instinctive connecter to individuals creating a confidence zone where they can reveal themselves under a new light that shed surprising successes.

Jean-Pierre coaches in English and French.

Education

  • Lyon University: MSc foreign languages (English and Russian)
  • IGS (Lyon): MSc HR Development
  • Activision : Business coaching training
Contact

Mobile : +33 (0)6 63 96 16 98

Mail: jeanpierre.trouilloud@praesta.fr

Ce que nous laissons derrière nous et ce qui nous attend n’est rien comparé à ce qui est en nous.
Oliver Wendell Holmes

Le moment présent est un cadeau que souvent, nous ne savons pas regarder, ou alors à travers le biais d’un prisme. Le coach agit alors comme un révélateur qui nous permet de mieux profiter de ce que nous avons entre les mains, de découvrir nos ressources insoupçonnées.

Parcours et expérience

Après des études supérieures en langues étrangères appliquées, Anglais et Russe, et une spécialisation en Développement RH, Jean-Pierre a rapidement évolué en pionnier vers une carrière de DRH  International, ce qui l’a amené à vivre plusieurs années à l’étranger, notamment aux Etats-Unis.

Durant presque 30 ans, il a travaillé pour des entreprises de tailles variées et dans différents secteurs d’activités, que ce soit dans la banque pour le Groupe Lazard, dans l’industrie pour le Groupe Volvo et United Technologies, ou dans une société de services marketing pour NPD Group. En tant que Leader RH et membre de plusieurs comités de direction, Jean-Pierre a conduit de nombreuses initiatives de changement, apportant sa touche personnelle pour fédérer des organisations entières vers la croissance et le succés.

Son esprit d’entrepreneur l’a aussi conduit à s’associer au Developpement Business d’une entreprise de négoce de soieries.

Depuis 2018, il a combiné l’ensemble de ses expériences pour créer sa société de conseil RH puis rejoindre Praesta France en avril 2021 en tant qu’executive coach.

Son approche du coaching

Formé tôt aux principes de « Leader and Coach » au début des années 2000, expert reconnu en management RH et leadership development, Jean-Pierre a entretenu cette aptitude à développer ses équipes, aussi bien que les comités de direction auxquels il a participé.

Il allie dans sa pratique du coaching son savoir-faire naturel, la sérénité de son expérience ainsi que la dynamique des nombreux sports qu’il pratique et qui lui apportent le focus nécessaire pour atteindre des résultats avec ses clients. Il pratique toujours la compétition en ski, vtt et course à pied. Il s’inspire également des principes de l’Aïkido qu’il a enseignées en tant que ceinture noire 2ème dan : «personne ne peut m’enlever ma force puisque je ne m’en sers pas ». La réussite dans ce que l’on entreprend réside dans la technique, l’entrainement, et l’appréciation du contact avec l’autre en suivant son énergie intérieure.

Jean-Pierre se connecte instinctivement à ses interlocuteurs, en créant une zone de confiance où ils peuvent se révéler sous une nouvelle lumière qui éclairera des succès surprenants.

Jean-Pierre coache en Anglais et en Français.

Education

  • Université de Lyon : Master 2 langues étrangères appliquées
  • IGS (Lyon) : Master 2 Dévelopement RH
  • Activision : formation au coaching professionnel
Contact

Mobile : +33 (0)6 63 96 16 98

Mail: jeanpierre.trouilloud@praesta.fr